You can delete your TikTok account directly in the app. Our instructions will help you delete your account. It is also possible to restore the account afterwards.
Deleting a Tik Tok account: This is how you proceed
If you no longer want to use the social media app TikTok, you can delete your account in just a few steps.
- To do this, open the app and log in with your login details.
- Open your profile using the button in the bottom bar and click on the three dashes in the top right-hand corner.
- Tap on “Settings and Privacy” and select “Manage Account”.
- Tap on “Delete account”. You will now be asked why you no longer want to use TikTok. Select an option here or tap “Skip”.
- The next step shows you what happens when you delete the account. Confirm by tapping on the tick and the button “Next”.
- After entering your password and clicking on “Delete account”, your account will be removed. It will then be deactivated for the next 30 days. After this time, the deletion is final.
Restoring a TikTok account after deletion:
If you accidentally deleted your TikTok account, you can restore it in the first 30 days.
- To do this, open the TikTok app and log in with the details of your deleted account.
- A message will appear informing you that your account is deactivated.
- Tapping on “Reactivate” will restore your account.